Product Review: Babie Butter

Hey guys!

I know it’s been a little while. My posting schedule has been off, and there are a lot of reasons for that. I’m currently enrolled in summer school and have been working a ton at my job. Besides that, there are a few more things I wanted to talk about as to why I haven’t been posting as much, but I have a whole article on that coming soon.

Today I wanted to talk to you about this amazing product that I was sent to review. I reached out to a company named Sugababie on Instagram because it’s a black-owned small business. I’m really big on supporting small businesses in general because they’re extremely genuine and work just as hard (if not harder) than big businesses. They definitely deserve the credit. *this post is not sponsored in any way. my review is my 100% honest opinion. I’m doing this out of the goodness of my heart and to help a small business.


Sugababie was started by a mom who wanted natural products to moisturize her child’s skin and hair. In today’s culture, many products advertised for black hair are harmful and full of a ton of chemicals. After doing a ton of research, and trying lots of over-priced items, the owner of Sugababie decided to create her own formula. Coming from me, I think it was a total success.

She has three different products to choose from: Babie Butter, Beard Butter, and Crazy Curl Butter. I received the sample sizes of both the Babie Butter and the Beard Butter (for my boyfriend, not me). Today, I’ll specifically be reviewing the Babie Butter.

I have to point out that the shipping was extremely fast. The product was shipped on Tuesday, and I received it on Friday during the same week! When I opened the package, the first thing I noticed was the pink logo on the jar. I like that there’s some color where the brand name is so it pops out at you. On the jar, all of the ingredients used are listed and guess what? I can pronounce EVERY SINGLE ONE. All of the oils and butters used to create this product I have full knowledge of and know are natural. That’s my favorite thing about this butter. There are also directions listed on the jar about how to apply the butter. My first application of the product was not right out of the shower. I just rubbed it on my hand because I was excited to use it. This butter had my hand so soft. Like, babie butt soft (see what I did there?) The smell is wonderful too. The cocoa butter is the first scent that hits me, which I don’t mind because who doesn’t love smelling like chocolate? Also, you guys know how big I am on essential oils, and lavender and peppermint oil are included in this product. Amazing right? My next application of the butter was after my shower. I was going to work in an hour or so and decided to wear a tank top. I applied the butter specifically to my upper body. When I got to my job, my co-worker touched my shoulder and said “HOLY CRAP YOUR SKIN IS SO SOFT.” This is proof that this really works.



Overall, I love this stuff! I would definitely recommend Babie Butter to all my family, friends, and of course, you guys. It’s a black-owned, mom-owned small business. You can’t get any better than that. Her inspiration to build this brand was because of her daughter which shows how genuine this business really is. Let’s not forget that she uses all natural products AND doesn’t test on animals. That’s a double positive. If you’re interested in purchasing this butter and more from Sugababie, I will leave the link down below. I want to thank her for sending me this great product for free.


Sugababie: http://www.sugababie.com

Sugababie Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/sugababie_16

I’ll see you all soon!

blogfarewell

Follow me on social media: Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest.

Leave a comment