The Liebster Award

SURPRISE! It’s Thursday and I’m making a blog post!

If you read my last blog post, I talked about how I’d be posting something interesting today. I don’t usually write on Thursday’s, but I was provided with an amazing opportunity, and of course I took it.

I do not own this picture


My new blogger friend, Allison, over at Ca.Co.Co nominated me for The Liebster Award. This was created to allow smaller bloggers to get more recognition and for their audience to get to know them more. She’s asked me a series of questions to answer, so you all can learn more about me! Let’s get started:

#1. What is your favorite color and why?

Urrrrrggg, this is always the hardest question for me to answer! I honestly have no idea. I’ve always been that stereotypical girl that loves pink (it’s my blog theme), but I gravitate more towards white and black. I love wearing monochromatic colors and when it comes to picking out a color scheme for my room, I go more towards those colors. So, I think I’m going to say white and black are my favorite color/s. They’re simple and go with everything which is why I enjoy them so much. Classy and chic!

#2. What has been your biggest blogging struggle so far?

Personally, my biggest blogging struggle has been sticking to a schedule. With school, work, and just life in general, I wasn’t being consistent with my posting. At first, I had every Sunday as my post day. When I kept missing that deadline, I made it into every other Sunday, so I wouldn’t feel so pressured to come up with a post so quickly. I realized that I wouldn’t get much traffic that way because I’d only be posting two times a month. A couple weeks ago I decided to change my blog page completely and now my schedule is two times a week. It’s a lot to keep up with, I’m not going to lie, but I know I can do it!

#3. Why do you love blogging?

Blogging gives me a way to kind of journal to the world. I’ve always been someone that loves sharing experiences and providing help. I honestly want to help everyone and everything, but I know I can’t do that. Take me to an animal shelter, and I’ll want to adopt every single animal there. Anyway, I enjoy providing inspiration to others, and I think that’s the main reason why I blog. I love helping people and giving them ideas. I love encouraging others to try new things or step out of their comfort zone. Also, I know there are people going through some of the same things I went through, so I feel sharing my process and journey can show them that they aren’t alone.

#4. What is your favorite kind of food?

How does a person even answer a question this hard. I don’t even know where to start… I honestly love food so much, I don’t think I could only pick one. HOWEVER, Chinese/Japense food is my absolute favorite. I love sushi, fried rice, lo mein, and whatever else falls in that category. I know they aren’t the healthiest, but I can’t pass up an offer to go to the hibachi grill. Who’s with me?

Thank you Allison for nominating me for this super cute award! I can’t wait to read everyone’s responses. Now, what you’ve all been waiting for. Here are my five nominees for The Liebster Award:

GoldenEssential

Tender Humanity

Lavishly Lexi

Beyond This Fence

CopyandPastels

Rules:

  • Write a blog post in acceptance of your award, link back to me, and answer the questions I’ve included.
  • Nominate at least 5 other startup bloggers with a following of 1,000 or less on social
  • Include a list of questions you’d like them to answer
  • Notify your nominees

My Questions:

  1. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
  2. What prompted you to start a blog?
  3. What is your favorite topic to blog about and why?
  4. Who is your biggest inspiration and why?

*NOTE: THIS IS 100% OPTIONAL (:

Let me know in the comments below who your favorite blogger is at the moment! 

Thank you guys for reading, and I’ll see you on Sunday!

Until next time,

blogfarewell

Follow me on social media: Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

