Easter #OOTD

easterootd

I know Easter has come and gone, but I had to share this beautiful dress with you all! A few days before Easter weekend, I went shopping at the Ross by my college campus with a couple of friends. Even though I had a few items in my hands, I ended up walking out with nothing because I didn’t feel in love with the items I picked out. Also, I wasn’t about to pay $16 for a dress. I know that doesn’t seem like a lot, but for a struggling college student, that’s way over the budget! On Saturday, my boyfriend and I (mostly me) decided to take a trip to the Ross by my house. Yes, I know it was the day before Easter. Yes, I know the stores were extremely crowded. Sadly, and unsurprisingly, that didn’t stop me from fighting the crowd and looking through some dresses. At that point, I was ecstatic that I decided to not buy anything a couple of days before at the Ross in my college town! Here’s the dress I found for $13, and waited in last-minute-shopping line for:

FullSizeRender

IMG_1722

FullSizeRender(3)

Despite this being a size large, it fit so well! I fell in love with it at first sight because it’s off-the-shoulder AND it has slits!

IMG_1726

FullSizeRender(6)

The color is also something I’m a fan of. Because I have dark skin, yellow is a color that really makes me look good.

FullSizeRender(4)

Even though I don’t have on shoes in this picture (don’t judge, I was at home), I would’ve paired this dress with brown sandals, my Creature lippie stick from Colourpop, and a brown watch or accessory for the wrists or neck.

IMG_1719

I know this post isn’t very long, but I couldn’t resist showing this off! I don’t buy items like this very often, so I’m happy to have ventured out of my comfort zone. I hope I’ve inspired you all to take a step in a new style direction as well!

Until next time!

blogfarewell

 

5 thoughts on “Easter #OOTD

Leave a Reply

