90’s #OOTD

blogpostbanner

Welcome back guys! <3<3<3

I was super in love with an outfit that I wore a few days ago.It’s like a 90’s Janet Jackson from Poetic Justice. I got a lot of positive feedback and decided it would be a great idea to make an outfit post about it listing where I got the items and stuff like that. This one is going to be a lot shorter than the OOTD posts from the past, so let’s get into it!

image5

The whole outfit itself is really minimal, which is my go-to style, but I also wanted to experiment with a different vibe. The top is a black mock neck that’s super soft and stretchy. I’ve had it for a couple of years, and I feel some type of black shirt needs to be an essential. The jeans are roomy and fit perfect. Guys, I’m obsessed with them!!! I was thrifting and found these beauties (along with a darker pair that make my butt look great). My little chelsea booties will always be one of my favorite items in my closet. I also feel a pair of black booties are essential, because they go with everything. The heel isn’t very high, and it’s chunky so they’re easy to walk in! Hoop earrings were my life in high school. I was going to wear a smaller pair, but I found a larger pair that I used to wear freshman year and decided to take a little bit of a risk. I’m so happy I did because they made the whole 90’s vibe really come together. Lastly, the bag is a beautiful, leather backpack. It’s also able to be converted into a bag (like seen in the pictures). It provides a ton of room which I feel is important and turns a good bag into a great one. This bag is actually my mother’s, but she lets me use it (don’t judge, okay?). That’s the gist of it!

image4

image2

image1

FullSizeRender

Top: HM

Pants: Goodwill

Shoes: HM

Bag: Coach

Earrings: Walmart

image3

Thank you guys for checking out my blog post today! I hope you all found some outfit inspiration from this.

Have a great Sunday!

p.s don’t forget to comment, like, and follow!

blogfarewell

 

 

Leave a Reply

