Birthday #OOTD

birthdayootd

I promised a couple weeks ago that I would make a post about my birthday outfit. I know it’s been some time, but I’m not going to break my promise to you guys! It’s finally here and I can’t wait to share the details of this comfy and college friendly outfit.

fullsizerender2

Now, it’s nothing fancy. Even though it was my birthday, I still had class all day. I had to wear an outfit that was cute, but still felt comfortable since I had to walk to and from class! A lot of these items I’ve mentioned before, but the two that stand out the most are the pants and the top.

img_0543

The pants:

The pants are an item that I’ve actually had since…sophomore or junior year of high school. To put that into perspective, I’m currently a sophomore in college. I bought them out of impulse, tried them on, and decided that they weren’t for me. At that point they were thrown into a bin and never thought about again until I was going through it during Christmas break. Since my style has changed (definitely for the better), I decided to give them another go and I fell in love. Plus, I was excited that they still fit. These babies are super comfortable and loose, but the elastic in the waist allows for stretch. There’s also a little pocket in the back for show (it doesn’t really hold stuff). This pair of pants was found at Forever 21. I know it was a couple years ago, but I’m sure they have similar styles!

fullsizerender

The Top:

The top is actually a bodysuit! I don’t own very many of them, and thought the color would look great on my skin, so I snatched it up. What I love about this bodysuit is that it snaps on the bottom like a onsie opposed to those that you have to take off fully making it a hassle when you have to pee (and basically naked in a bathroom stall). The style is just a basic tank top, but I would buy one of these in every color if I could! It’s also very comfortable, and even though it’s winter, it came in handy for the bipolar weather in Texas. This bodysuit was also bought from Forever 21.

The Shoes and Accessories:

Lastly, the shoes and the earrings are items you’ve all seen before, but of course I’ll mention them anyway. The earrings were given to me by my mom, so I have no idea where they’re from (sorry!). The shoes are very comfortable to walk in, and go with anything because they’re black. I bought these from Target.

img_0546

That’s all I have for today! Thank you guys for your patience, I know it took me some time to get this post up. I hope everyone has an amazing week, and to all of you college students: ITS ALMOST SPRING BREAK!!!

blogfarewell

2 thoughts on “Birthday #OOTD

Leave a Reply

